On the map you can tell at a glance why DDS regularly brings out updates of municipal boundaries.

Using the Lower Saxony part of the Harz region as the example, here you see how what originally were 11 municipalities have been brought together to form a total of three municipalities. Thus as of 01/01/2014 the city Vienenburg was amalgamated with Goslar, the municipalities group Bad Grund was combined to form one "genuine" municipality in March 2013.

Suitable for the administrative boundaries at DDS, the latest release of which appeared in August 2014, we have extensive business analysis data and other attributes in our offering.

Additional information on the municipal boundaries is provided on the appropriate product page.

(Please click on the map for an enlarged view.)


Free test data
In our download area you find free test data of more than 20 DDS products.

  • Contact DDS